The structure of ASAR

The Founding Chairman will appointed a vice Chairman and a secretary to help him to form the society. A council will be formed which composes of 11 members including Chairman and vice Chairman. The tenure for the Chairman, vice Chairman and Council members is 2 years. The Vice Chairman and council members will be elected during the ASAR annual meeting. The vice Chairman should automatically become immediate future Chairman and one of the council members whereas the vice Chairman will be elected by the Council members. The scientific activities and events in the coming two years will be decided by the council members during the council meetings that usually will be held during the annual or bi-annual meetings.